028 8224 2656


We Care About Education

School Council

The School Council of Omagh High School consists of a group of students who are elected from each House group in each year to represent the views of all pupils (The Pupils’ Voice).  The School Council meet regularly to discuss and address issues raised by the pupils and/or the management of the school.

They are actively involved in the consultation process relating to school policies, school rules, and uniform changes.  Their views on discipline and behaviour issues have been very useful in updating and reviewing the school policies.

The School Council is a very important, respected and influential group within the school community.School Council